DTAA: Mauritius signs several agreements

Maurice will sign several agreements. The subject was discussed during the Council of Ministers on Friday, November 20. The agreements are as follows:

1. a revised double taxation treaty (DTAA) with the Kingdom of Lesotho
2. a DTAA with the Republic of Estonia
3. a DTAA with the Republic of Angola
These agreements are in accordance with the model conventions of the OECD and the United Nations to avoid double taxation and the BEPS (Base Erosion and Profit Shifting) recommendations.